St George’s Church in Obermieming
St George’s Church in Obermieming is one of the most stunning religious buildings in Mieming. The old church was built in around 1071 and belonged to the Bishopric of Augsburg. According to a document produced by Stams Abbey, the church was rebuilt in 1340. In 1995, this landmark in Obermieming was fully renovated. At the end of the 1990s, the Aurach Altar, which was created in around 1710 and features an image of St George by the painter Josef Schöpf (1745–1822) from Telfs, was also restored. The church is situated in an idyllic location on the edge of a meadow in Obermieming.
A 6414 Mieming